The Sacrament of Penance is one of two sacraments of healing (the other being the Anointing of the Sick).

Penance is a sacrament of forgiveness and celebrates God’s love and mercy towards us. It is about acknowledging and naming those times when we know we have done wrong, and then making peace and restoring the relationships with those who have been affected by our poor choices.

The Sacrament of Penance is celebrated through the Rites of Reconciliation.

Like all the other sacraments, penance was instituted by Christ. It is the means He left to His Church whereby He would be able to remit sin for all time.

The sacrament of penance consist of four parts, all of which must be fulfilled for the confession to valid and fruitful for the penitent. The four parts are: Contrition, Confession, Absolution and Satisfaction on the part of the penitents.

Days & Time of Confession

See Mass Times for details. Confession can be celebrated outside these times on request.

Parish Sacramental Program

If you wish to register your child in our Confirmation and Eucharist program, visit Sacramental Program for dates, times and locations of Parent Information Sessions and Preparation.

Also in Sacramental Program we provide opening and closing dates for online registration.

Kedron Brook Catholic Community

23 Lovedale Street, Wilston QLD

Parish Office

Good Samaritan Parish


St. Columba’s

170 Kedron Brook Road, Wilston (enter via 23 Lovedale St)


St. Carthage’s

115 Beaconsfield Terrace, Gordon Park

St John the Baptist Parish


St John the Baptist

133 South Pine Road, Enoggera


Our Lady of the Immaculate Conception

18 Halle Street, Everton Park